Welcome to the Science, Technology, and Engineering (STE) Department

No matter your grade level, STE courses are designed to open your eyes to the world of science, technology, and engineering that surrounds you and its relevance to your life and our global community!

In all courses you will explore how humans interact with their surroundings; the challenges of those interactions and the engineering innovations that could lead us to better harmony with each other and our environment. Along the way you’ll be learning to actively read scientific texts, conduct experiments, collect & analyze data, design solutions, use relevant evidence to develop and support your scientific claims, and communicate information and your ideas effectively.

Resources

Staff

Carrie Bjerke

7th Grade Cardinal, 7th Grade Maroon, 8th Grade Navy, 8th Grade Sky, Department Chair, Science, STE
cbjerke@concordps.org

David Davidson

8th Grade Navy, Science, STE, Team Leader
ddavidson@concordps.org

Tara Fernandez-Davila

7th Grade Cardinal, Science, STE
tfernandez@concordps.org

Sharon Kabelitz

6th Grade Kelly, Science, STE
skabelitz@concordps.org

Heidi Kaiter

6th Grade Lime, Science, STE
hkaiter@concordps.org

Junie Liu

7th Grade Maroon, Science, STE
jliu@concordps.org

Sharon Moss

8th Grade Sky, Science, STE
smoss@concordps.org

Carol Costello

6th Grade Forest, Science, STE
ccostello@concordps.org

Paula Parker

7th Grade Maroon, Long Term Sub, Science, STE
pparker@concordps.org

Barbara Peskin

6th Grade, Digital Literacy, STE
bpeskin@concordps.org

Elizabeth (Liz) Rose

7th and 8th Grade, Code Tech, STE
erose@concordps.org

Doug Shattuck

7th and 8th Grade, Applied Tech, STE
dshattuck@concordps.org

Elizabeth Stockwood

All Grades, Library, Makerspace, STE
estockwood@concordps.org

Sara Porth

7th and 8th Grade, Library, Makerspace, STE
sporth@concordps.org

Bonnie Echmalian

6th Grade, Library, Makerspace, STE
bechmalian@concordps.org